Our latest newsletter; #Stroud film highlights from June 2017

Posted on 30. Jun, 2017 by in Featured, Newsletters

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
Loading...

STROUD COMMUNITY TV  NEWSLETTER 30th June 2017

TONIGHT: Stroud Sacred Music Festival starts tonight and there are tickets available on the door for tonight and tomorrow: http://stroudcommunity.tv/sacred-music-festival-2017-2/

SLIMBRIDGE FILM COMPETITION: see details:

http://www.wwt.org.uk/wetland-centres/slimbridge/whats-on/2017/07/22/summer-movie-competition/

FEATURED FILMS THIS MONTH:

Great film of Stroud Access Bike (winner of Stroud Life Award last night): http://stroudcommunity.tv/stroud-access-bike/

Edible Stroud Project at Stroud Railway Station: http://stroudcommunity.tv/edible-stroud-project-at-stroud-railway-station/

Book Launch: Ten Thousand Bowls of Soup – a new children’s book to raise awareness of the migrant camps that was put together by a group of people in Avening: http://stroudcommunity.tv/ten-thousand-bowls/

430 men in 3 hours! Prostate Cancer awareness day in Stroud: http://stroudcommunity.tv/prostate-cancer/

Sub Rooms Petition Delivered:  http://stroudcommunity.tv/sub-rooms-petition/

Stroud Town Council Awards evening: Stroud Community TV were there as the special feature of the evening and we were able to show 8 films – here is a link to some of the Awards:  http://stroudcommunity.tv/town-council-awards-2017/

Matt from Mobiloo (it’s what every Festival and event needs): http://stroudcommunity.tv/mobiloo-2/

Highlights from Paganhill Community Street Party: http://stroudcommunity.tv/paganhill-party/

DIY SOS Evening; all about that amazing community build shot in 360 degrees: http://stroudcommunity.tv/diy-sos-big-build/

Breakfast; sugar free and in British Sign Language: http://stroudcommunity.tv/breakfast-sugar-free/

An hour documentary on Gandalf Quest; a walk to raise awareness of Fracking: http://stroudcommunity.tv/gandalfs-quest-the-documentary/

Molly Scott Cato on rights of EU citizens post-Brexit: http://stroudcommunity.tv/the-rights-of-eu-citizens-post-brexit-molly-scott-cato-mep/

Other films include various films re the election including the hustings, Activists visiting Murdoch HQ, Stroud’s Elvis, GDA Three Peak Challenge, Beneath the River Frome at Ebley Stroud, sunsets from Randwick, Charity car wash, interviews with Helen Taylor, FGR new CEO and the new Vice-Chair and David Drew on FGR. 

MUSIC VIDS THIS MONTH:

Dear Robot,  an atmospheric indie pop band from Stroud and Leipzig: http://stroudcommunity.tv/dear-robot-subjectobject/

Sophronie with Home: http://stroudcommunity.tv/sophronie-home/

Great track from Ruth Royall: http://stroudcommunity.tv/ruth-royall-hold-on/

The Comet is Coming at the Brunel Goos Shed: http://stroudcommunity.tv/the-comet-is-coming/

SEE EVENTS IN STROUD ON HUBSTROUD: http://hubstroud.org.uk/

WE ARE ON TWITTER: Do sign up; we tweet films added to Stroud Community TV @StroudTV

AND FACEBOOK: Please ‘like’ us! See: http://www.facebook.com/StroudCommunityTV

SIGN UP TO THIS MONTHLY E-NEWS: Go to right hand column on our website and leave your email address in the box there.

DONATE: Please help towards our running costs if you can by clicking on our Paypal ‘Donate’ button on our website.
AWARDS 2017: See nominations and winners: http://stroudcommunity.tv/awards-2017/
Stroud Community TV is supported by Transition Stroud. Newsletter by Philip Booth, Director, Stroud Community TV

About Philip

Director and Co-Founder of Stroud Community TV

Leave a Reply