Film highlights from May 2015

Posted on 29. May, 2015 by in Featured, Newsletters

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
Loading...

STROUD COMMUNITY TV  NEWSLETTER 29th May 2015

Another month full of a wide range of films…enjoy!

STV-2-2-SFEATURED FILMS THIS MONTH:

15 tips on how to make technology work for all: http://stroudcommunity.tv/technology-work-for-all/

Spencer Comley at Rush skatepark: http://stroudcommunity.tv/spencer-comley/

Highlights: Forest Green Rovers under 13s 4-0 Weston-super-Mare under 13s: http://stroudcommunity.tv/highlights-fgr-under-13s/

Micro-businesses are obliged to collect VAT from up to 28 different EU states at 75 different rates

Micro-businesses are obliged to collect VAT from up to 28 different EU states at 75 different rates

Molly Scott Cato on VAT and Small Businesses: http://stroudcommunity.tv/molly-small-businesses/

Sam Bloomfield on healing with a didg: http://stroudcommunity.tv/sam-bloomfield-didg/

Various Truck Pull films added including this one by Tamara Kwan: http://stroudcommunity.tv/stroud-truck-pull-2015/

Rich Wilson on analysis of election: http://stroudcommunity.tv/mystroud-end-of/

11130148_10205112535227885_7571683766107254963_n

See the film for more about Adrenal Insufficency

Other films include a moving video to raise awareness about adrenal insufficiency, a vlog on ‘Are We Airbriushing Our Personalities?’, cheese rolling in Randwick, water voles at Slimbridge canal, Ellie Harrison on going wild in June, Ian Redmond on gorillas, Rich Wilson talking about MyStroudMP, Polly Toynbee interviewing Dale Vince on Ecotricity’s vision for 2030, Charles Spencer on his book ‘Killers of the King’, Cotswold canals, Wildlife weekly from Slimbridge, a hovercraft test at Stroud College, kites at Minchinhampton, more of Molly on tax dodging and how to make an Auricula Theatre by Rococo Gardens in Painswick.

MUSIC VIDS THIS MONTH:

Sophronie’s new great music video ‘Eyes Wide’ filmed locally by Ragged Moon: http://stroudcommunity.tv/sophronie-eyes-wide/

Grace - 1

Grace Petrie

Here’s highlights of Grace Petrie, songwriter, activist and performer at The Crown and Sceptre: http://stroudcommunity.tv/grace-petrie-highlights/

Great new music video made locally by Hattie Briggs of her great song ‘Share Your Heart’: http://stroudcommunity.tv/hattie-briggs-share-your/

Fairport Convention at The Convent: http://stroudcommunity.tv/fairport-convention/

Other music highlights include more of Sophronie, Solomento at The Hog in Horsley and The Canteen in Nailsworth, Duncan Disorderly, Stroud’s punk rockers Chinese Burn, Fabian Price, Kathryn Price, The Nelson Brothers, Michelle Stodart and Gilmore and Roberts.

SEE EVENTS IN STROUD ON HUBSTROUD: http://hubstroud.org.uk/

WE ARE ON TWITTER: Do sign up; we tweet films added to Stroud Community TV @StroudTV

AND FACEBOOK: Please ‘like’ us! See: http://www.facebook.com/StroudCommunityTV

SIGN UP TO THIS MONTHLY E-NEWS: Go to right hand column on our website and leave your email address in the box there.

DONATE: Please help towards our running costs if you can by clicking on our Paypal ‘Donate’ button on our website.

http://stroudcommunity.tv
Stroud Community TV is supported by Transition Stroud. Newsletter by Philip Booth, Director, Stroud Community TV

About Philip

Director and Co-Founder of Stroud Community TV

Leave a Reply