Our latest newsletter; November 2016 highlights

Posted on 03. Dec, 2016 by in Featured, Newsletters

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
Loading...

STROUD COMMUNITY TV  NEWSLETTER 30th Nov 2016

BFI Film Academy craft skills residential course, delivered by the National Film and Television School, is a two-week residential course for 66 young people running over the Easter holidays in 2017 – for details see: http://www.bfi.org.uk/education-research/5-19-film-education-scheme-2013-2017/bfi-film-academy-scheme/bfi-film-academy-residential-programme-craft-skills

Here are some of the films we have on the site from this month:

FEATURED FILMS THIS MONTH:

Natasha Houseago; sculptor at Wallbridge: http://stroudcommunity.tv/cotswold-canals-natasha/

Mental health advice and support in Glos: http://stroudcommunity.tv/mental-health-young-people/

Last chance…Andy Lovell is at the museum until 4th Dec: http://stroudcommunity.tv/andy-lovell-and-more/

Local author Jamila Gavin talks on ‘Why Write?’: http://stroudcommunity.tv/jamila-gavin/

Fascinating research project: The Story of Objects collage: http://stroudcommunity.tv/story-of-objects/

3.5 min promo for Painswick ACP Festival with body painting and more: http://stroudcommunity.tv/acp-2016/

December highlights from Slimbridge are worth a look: http://stroudcommunity.tv/wwt-dec2016/

BUSINESS FILMS THIS MONTH:

Glos Nappies with an event in Stroud on 6th Dec: http://stroudcommunity.tv/glos-nappies/

Forma – GymnasticBodies UK based in Stroud with a film about their techniques and more: http://stroudcommunity.tv/forma-gymnasticbodies-uk/

Dale Vince of Ecotricity talking Green Gas: http://stroudcommunity.tv/green-gas/

Molly Scott Cato MEP with updates on Tampon Tax, sticking up for Small Businesses and Corporation Tax: http://stroudcommunity.tv/tag/green-party/

And how to prepare for a business meeting from Kitchen Pundit: http://stroudcommunity.tv/business-meeting/

MUSIC VIDS THIS MONTH:

One from the 80’s…a Bananarama spoof video….Boredomarama: http://stroudcommunity.tv/shop-girls-boredomarama/

Cas Greenfield’s Christmas Single: http://stroudcommunity.tv/cas-greenfields-christmas/

Thee Ones from Stroud have a new album and here’s an official video: http://stroudcommunity.tv/thee-ones-pump/


LATEST STATS:

Last month saw 6090 unique visitors to our site with top searches being the ’tags’ but also three older films were being revisited:

Martha James at The Fringe: http://stroudcommunity.tv/back-today-martha-james/
Nimue Brown with Burning Times: http://stroudcommunity.tv/burning-times/
And a story entitled Zombie Apocalypse: http://stroudcommunity.tv/zombie-apocalypse/

SEE EVENTS IN STROUD ON HUBSTROUD: http://hubstroud.org.uk/

WE ARE ON TWITTER: Do sign up; we tweet films added to Stroud Community TV @StroudTV

AND FACEBOOK: Please ‘like’ us! See: http://www.facebook.com/StroudCommunityTV

SIGN UP TO THIS MONTHLY E-NEWS: Go to right hand column on our website and leave your email address in the box there.

DONATE: Please help towards our running costs if you can by clicking on our Paypal ‘Donate’ button on our website.

http://stroudcommunity.tv
Stroud Community TV is supported by Transition Stroud. Newsletter by Philip Booth, Director, Stroud Community TV

About Philip

Director and Co-Founder of Stroud Community TV

Leave a Reply