September 2015 highlights from Stroud Community TV

Posted on 04. Oct, 2015 by in Featured, Newsletters

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
Loading...

STROUD COMMUNITY TV  NEWSLETTER 4th October 2015

We’ve added 46 films this month; lots to view and below we’ve picked out some of the best. Enjoy!

FEATURED FILMS THIS MONTH:

OurSong - 1Ever thought of joining a choir? See this lovely 4 minute look at Stroud Community Choir: http://stroudcommunity.tv/stroud-song-choir/

Jojo Mehta of Frack Free Five Valleys at Shire Hall protest: http://stroudcommunity.tv/frack-free-five-valleys/

FloodSee what is going on at the head of the Frome river; a brilliant 20 min film about Rural Sustainable Drainage in the Five Valleys: http://stroudcommunity.tv/rural-sustainable-drainage/

There are a fair few films of Stroud Fringe including the parade. See: http://stroudcommunity.tv/tag/fringe-festival/

StrollA quirky stroll on the Common: http://stroudcommunity.tv/stroll-on-common/

Stroud Trashion Show: http://stroudcommunity.tv/stroud-trashion-show-19-sept-2015/

ArtistThe Portrait Artist; another quirky film! See: http://stroudcommunity.tv/portrait-artist/

UWICMolly Scott Cato MEP on tax avoidance: http://stroudcommunity.tv/molly-corporate-tax-avoidance/

Hattie Briggs with that great ‘Tilly’s Song’: http://stroudcommunity.tv/hattie-briggs-tillys/

Advantages of small hydropower: http://stroudcommunity.tv/small-hydropower/

Rush Skate Park with their first inter-school competition: http://stroudcommunity.tv/rush-inter-school/

Highlights of the big Glos football match Forest Green Rovers Vs Cheltenham Town: http://stroudcommunity.tv/fgr-cheltenham/

hslogo200SEE EVENTS IN STROUD ON HUBSTROUD: http://hubstroud.org.uk/

WE ARE ON TWITTER: Do sign up; we tweet films added to Stroud Community TV @StroudTV

AND FACEBOOK: Please ‘like’ us! See: http://www.facebook.com/StroudCommunityTV

SIGN UP TO THIS MONTHLY E-NEWS: Go to right hand column on our website and leave your email address in the box there.

DONATE: Please help towards our running costs if you can by clicking on our Paypal ‘Donate’ button on our website.

sctv 2014 awards-2See our Awards 2014 at: http://stroudcommunity.tv/awards-2014/

Stroud Community TV is supported by Transition Stroud. Newsletter by Philip Booth, Director, Stroud Community TV

About Philip

Director and Co-Founder of Stroud Community TV

Leave a Reply